This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Dorothy Carlos "And Found"

Cellist and sound artist Dorothy Carlos has released the first single, "And Found", from her forthcoming album, Circuit Spectre, which is due out via American Dreams on September 9th.

For this project she teamed up with the Brooklyn-based Synth design Brian Oakes and the album was recorded exclusively using his Untitled Sound System synth.


Sonnenzimmer and Coupler

Sonnenzimmer (Nick Butcher, Nadine Nakanishi) has teamed up with Coupler (Ryan Norris) on a new project called "Cat Pose".

The two track project clocks in at just over 25 minutes and began as an explorations of audio loops.


Cordoba "In Hell"

Jazz Fusion Sextet Cordoba has released a new single called "In Hell". This is the group's second single, following February's "Not My Own", since the release of their 2020 album, Specter.

Cordoba is the work of Brianna Tong, Eric Novak, Cam Cunningham, Zach Bain-Selbo, Khalyle Hagood, and Zach Upton-Davis.


Daniel Wyche "The Elephant-Whale II" (Video)

Daniel Wyche has released a Mikel Patrick Avery directed video for the track "The Elephant-Whale II" from his 2021 album, Earthwork, which was released via American Dreams.

You can catch Daniel Wyche at Compound Yellow in Oak Park with Desert Liminal on Sept 16th.


LOCRIAN "The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow"

Experimental drone trio LOCRIAN recently released the lead single, "The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow", from their forthcoming album, New Catastrophism, which is due out on August 12th via Profound Lore Records.

This is the first new music from Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics) since the release of their 2015 album Infinite Dissolution.


- news for musician and music pros -